Map

Focal points


The Food Sovereignty process takes place is many countries across Europe and Central Asia. Processes in each country are very different, depending on the level of organization of the food sovereignty movement. What is important, however, is that we remain engaged as a movement and we coordinate with each other on common goals.

In every country have been proposed Focal Points - contacts from different organizations and distinct constituencies. The list of country focal points and contact details can be found below.

The focal points will ideally fulfil a number of different tasks listed below:
- to disseminate information about Nyéléni Food Sovereignty process as wide as possible in their country / region, to all relevant constituencies;
- to help organize fundraising at national level for the delegation fee and travel expenses to participate to the Nyéléni Forum;
- to help organize preparatory meetings and consultations at national level, for the preparation of the Forum and at any occassion the Food Sovereignty Movement is organizing common actions;
- to identify and set up national delegations for the Forum, based on the criteria for delegation composition;
- to report back from meetings and processes at national level to the Coordination Committee of Nyéléni Europe for Food Sovereignty;
- to collect information where needed to feed into the Forum preparatory process or for any common actions established by the Food Sovereignty Movement;
- to help organize feedback meetings at national level;
- to help identify people at national level that can provide follow-up in the implementation of the workplans at national level established by the Food Sovereignty Movement;
- to appoint one person in the delegation, to deal with external communication and spread information about the Nyéléni Forum or any common actions of the Food Sovereignty Movement, to the national press;

Uzbekistan

Contacts UZBEKISTAN:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

United Kingdom

Contacts UNITED KINGDOM:

 

Name: Jean Blaylock

Organization: UK food group

E-mail: jean@ukfg.org.uk

--------------------------------------------

Name: Dan Iles

Organization: Global Justice Now

E-mail: dan.iles@globaljustice.org.uk

--------------------------------------------

Name: Dee Buttterly

Organization: Land Workers' Alliance - LWA

E-mail: deirdre.butterly@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

 

Contacts SCOTLAND:

 

Name: Patrick Krause

Organization: Scottish Crofting Federation

E-mail: hq@crofting.org, patrick@crofting.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Fergus Walker

Organization: Common Good Food

E-mail: fergus@commongoodfood.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Celia Nyssens

Organization: Nourish Scotland/Scottish Food Coalition

E-mail: celia@nourishscotland.org.uk

--------------------------------------------

Ukraine

Contacts UKRAINE:

 

Name: Eugene Milovanov and Andriy Konyashyn

Organization: Federation of Organic Movement of Ukraine

E-mail: uaf@organic.com.ua

--------------------------------------------

Turkmenistan

Contacts TURKMENISTAN:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Turkey

Contacts TURKEY:

 

Name: Ali Bülent Erdem

Organization: ÇİFTÇİ-SEN

E-mail: tutunsen_2004@yahoo.com, ciftcisen@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Özlem Işıl

Organization: ÇİFTÇİ-SEN

E-mail: ozlemisil@hotmail.com, ciftcisen@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Tajikistan

Contacts TAJIKISTAN:

 

Name: Manzura Sultonova

Organization: SAODAT

E-mail: ngo_saodat@mail.ru

--------------------------------------------

Name: Mansurkhon Asrorov

E-mail: asrorovmansur@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Switzerland

Contacts SWITZERLAND:

 

Name: Ulrike Minkner

Organization: UNITERRE

E-mail: ferme.lasouriche@sunrise.ch

--------------------------------------------

Name: Eline Müller

Organization: UNITERRE

E-mail: e.muller@uniterre.ch

--------------------------------------------

 

Sweden

Contacts SWEDEN:

 

Name: FIAN Sweden

Organization: FIAN Sverige

E-mail: rebecka.jalvemyr@fian.se

--------------------------------------------

Name: Eddie Olsson

Organization: Jordens Vänner (FoE Sweden)

E-mail: eddie.olsson@jordensvanner.se

--------------------------------------------

Name: Torgny Östling

Organization: Nordbruk

E-mail: torgny_ostling@telia.com

--------------------------------------------

Spain

Contacts SPAIN:

 

Name: Marta Piqueras Martinez

Organization: Coordinadora de Organizaciones de Agricultores y Ganaderos (COAG)

E-mail: mpiqueras@coag.org and coagmadrid@coag.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Isabel Vilalba

Organization: Sindicato Labrego Galego (SLG) - Galicia

E-mail: nacional@sindicatolabrego.com, labregas@sindicatolabrego.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Alejandro Serrato

Organization: Sindicatos de Obreros del Campo (SOC)- Andalucía

E-mail: alejandro13serrato@gmail.com, sober.alim.sindicatoandaluz@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

 

Contacts BASQUE COUNTRY:

 

Name: Unzalu Salterain

Organization: EHNE BIZKAIA

E-mail: bizkaia@ehnebizkaia.eus, unzalu69@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Ana Gonzales

Organization: EHNE BIZKAIA

E-mail: bizkaia@ehnebizkaia.eus, proiektuak@ehnebizkaia.eus

--------------------------------------------

Slovenia

Contacts SLOVENIA:

 

Name: Erjavec Iztok

Organization: Institut Intercer

E-mail: instituteintercer@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Slovakia

Contacts SLOVAKIA:

 

Name: Milos Homola

Organization: Ekotrend Slovakia

E-mail: homola@ecotrend.sk

--------------------------------------------

Serbia

Contacts SERBIA:

 

Name: Milenko Srećković

Organization: Freedom Fight - Pokret za slobodu

E-mail: milenko@pokret.net, milenko.srec@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Irena Skarep and Katarina Milenkovic

Organization: Ama - Center for the care of man and nature

E-mail: irena@amacentar.org, katarina@wwoofserbia.org

--------------------------------------------

Russia

Contacts RUSSIA:

 

Name: Nadezhda Novoselova

Organization: National Association for Genetic Safety (NAGS)

E-mail: novoselova@oagb.ru

--------------------------------------------

Name: Polina Shulbaeva

Organization: Center for Support of Indigenous Peoples of the North (CSIPN)

E-mail: pshulbaeva@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Romania

Contacts ROMANIA:

 

Name: Ramona Duminicioiu

Organization: ECO RURALIS

E-mail: ramona@ecoruralis.ro, ecoruralis@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Raluca Dan

Organization: ECO RURALIS

E-mail: raluca@ecoruralis.ro, ecoruralis.ro

--------------------------------------------

Name: Attila Szocs

Organization: ECO RURALIS

E-mail: attila@ecoruralis.ro, ecoruralis@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Derek Freitas

Organization: ECO RURALIS

E-mail: derek@ecoruralis.ro, ecoruralis@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Mihaela Vețan

Organization: ASAT Romania

E-mail: mihaela.vetan@cries.ro

--------------------------------------------

Name: Sergiu Florean

Organization: ASAT Romania

E-mail: sergiu@cries.ro

--------------------------------------------

Name: Tiberiu Cazacioc

Organization: Slow Food Valahia

E-mail: tiberiu.cazacioc@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Anca Gheorghica

Organization: Mai Bine

E-mail: anca.gheorghica@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Portugal

Contacts PORTUGAL:

 

Name: José Miguel Pacheco

Organization: Confederacao National da Agricultura (CNA)

E-mail: cna@cna.pt, zemiguel@cna.pt

--------------------------------------------

Name: Joana Dias

Organization: ACTUAR (network of Portuguese farmers, fishermen, consumers, pastoralists)

E-mail: joana.dias@actuar-acd.org

--------------------------------------------

Poland

Contacts POLAND:

 

Name: Marcin Wojtalik

Organization: Institute of Global Responsibility IGO

E-mail: marcin.wojtalik@igo.org.pl

--------------------------------------------

Norway

Contacts NORWAY:

 

Name: Marielle de Roos

Organization: Norske bonde-og Smabrukarlag (NBS)

E-mail: lofoten-gardsysteri@online.no

--------------------------------------------

Name: Olaf Godli

Organization: Norske bonde-og Smabrukarlag (NBS)

E-mail: olaf@smabrukarlaget.no

--------------------------------------------

Netherlands

Contacts NETHERLANDS:

 

Name: Camiel Donicie

Organization: FIAN Netherlands

E-mail: c.donicie@fian-nederland.nl

--------------------------------------------

Name: Sylvia Kay

Organization: Transnational Institute (TNI)

E-mail: sylvia.kay@tni.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Daniel Gomez Voedsel Anders

E-mail: dgomez@tni.org

--------------------------------------------

Montenegro

Contacts MONTENEGRO:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Moldova

Contacts MOLDOVA:

 

Name: Viorel Gherciu

Organization: PRO RURAL INVEST

E-mail: vgherciu@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Malta

Contacts MALTA:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Macedonia

Contacts MACEDONIA:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Luxemburg

Contacts LUXEMBOURG:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Lithuania

Contacts LITHUANIA:

 

Name: Auste Cerniauskaite

Organization: Socialiniu ideju dirbtuve

E-mail: austecer@hotmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Latvia

Contacts LATVIA:

 

Name: Renata Blumberg

Organization: Montclair State University

E-mail: blum0135@umn.edu

--------------------------------------------

Kyrgyzstan

Contacts KYRGYZSTAN:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Kosovo

Contacts KOSOVO:

 

Name: Xhevdet Gegollaj

Organization: Fondacioni Jeshil

E-mail: gegollaj@hotmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Kazakhstan

Contacts KAZAKHSTAN:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Italy

Contacts ITALY:

 

Name: Fabrizio Garbarino

Organization: Associazione Rurale Italiana (ARI)

E-mail: garbarino.fabrizio@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Ireland

Contacts IRELAND:

 

Name: Fergal Anderson

Organization: Food Sovereignty Ireland

E-mail: fergalanderson@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Iceland

Contacts ICELAND:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Hungary

Contacts HUNGARY:

 

Name: ÚJSZÁSZI, Györgyi

Organization: Védegylet

E-mail: gyorgyi@vedegylet.hu

--------------------------------------------

Name: Robert Fidrich (Fidusz)

Organization: MTVSZ (FoE Hungary)

E-mail: fidusz@mtvsz.hu

--------------------------------------------

Name: Zsófi Perény

Organization: Association of Conscious Consumers

E-mail: zsofi@tve.hu

--------------------------------------------

Greece

Contacts GREECE:

 

Name: Jenny Gkiougki

Organization: Urgenci

E-mail: kikkerjen@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Germany

Contacts GERMANY:

 

Name: Paula Goia

Organization: AbL/ECVC

E-mail: paula.gioia@eurovia.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Henrik Maaß

Organization: AbL/ECVC

E-mail: maass@abl-ev.de

--------------------------------------------

Name: Peter Voltz

E-mail: peter.volz@agronauten.net

--------------------------------------------

Georgia

Contacts GEORGIA:

 

Names: Mariam Jorjadze, Elene Shatberashvilui, Ano Akhvlediani

Organization: ELKANA

E-mail: director@elkana.org.ge, pr@elkana.org.ge, biofarm@elkana.org.ge

--------------------------------------------

France

Contacts FRANCE:

 

Name: Claire Even

Organization: FIAN France

E-mail: even.claire@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Genevieve Savigny

Organization: Confédération Paysanne

E-mail: genevieve.savigny@wanadoo.fr

--------------------------------------------

Name: Michele Roux

Organization: Confédération Paysanne

E-mail: sherkane@free.fr

--------------------------------------------

Name: Jean-claude Balbot

Organization: FNCIVAM

E-mail: a.balbot@wanadoo.fr

--------------------------------------------

Name: Elisabeth Carbone

Organization: MIRAMAP

E-mail: elisabeth.guegan@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

 

Finland

Contacts FINLAND:

 

Name: Aira Sevón

Organization: Etelä-Suomen Luonnonmukaisen Viljelyn Yhdistys (Esvy-ry)

E-mail: aira.sevon@kolumbus.fi

--------------------------------------------

Name: Klara Poikolainen

Organization: (Esvy-ry)

E-mail: klara.poikolainen@hotmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Teija Heikkinen  

Organization: Oma Maa (Local Organic Food Co-operative)

E-mail: teija.heikkinen@omamaa.fi

--------------------------------------------

Estonia

Contacts ESTONIA:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Denmanrk

Contacts DENMARK:

 

Name: Natalia Lehrmann

Organization: NOAH - FoE Denmark

E-mail: nlehrmann@hotmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Jonathan Munk Nielsen

Organization: Afrika Kontakt

E-mail: jmn@signatur.dk

--------------------------------------------

Name: Ole Færgemand

Organization: Frie Bønder Levende Land

E-mail: olefaergeman@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Carsten Pedersen

Organization: Masifundise

E-mail: carsten@masifundise.org.za

--------------------------------------------

Czech Republic

Contacts CZECH REPUBLIC:

 

Name: Jan Valeška

Organization: Food Sov. Plattform + PRO-BIO LIGA

E-mail: honza@biospotrebitel.cz

--------------------------------------------

Cyprus

Contacts CYPRUS:

 

Name: Petros Kameris

Organization: FoE Cyprus

E-mail: petros.kameris@foecyprus.org

--------------------------------------------

Name: Natasa Ioannou

Organization: FoE Cyprus

E-mail: foecyprus@yahoo.com

--------------------------------------------

Name: Nicholas Panayi

E-mail: hellonicholaspanayi@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Croatia

Contacts CROATIA:

 

Name: Suncana Pecak

E-mail: suncana.pesak@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Bulgaria

Contacts BULGARIA:

 

Name: Ivaylo Popov

Organization: Za Zemiata (FoE BG)

E-mail: psivaylo@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Contacts BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA:

 

Name: Dakic, Miodrag

Organization: Center for Environment (FoE B&H)

E-mail: miodrag.dakic@czzs.org

--------------------------------------------

Belgium

Contacts: BELGIUM:

 

Name: Thierry Kesteloot

Organization: Oxfam-Solidarite

E-mail: tke@oxfamsol.be

--------------------------------------------

Name: Stéphane Desgain

Organization: CNCD

E-mail: stephane.desgain@cncd.be

--------------------------------------------

Name: Barbara Vandyck

Organization: Boerenforum

E-mail: barbaravdyck@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Belarus

Contacts: BELARUS:

 

Name: Svetlana Semenas

Organization: Agro-Eco-Cultura

E-mail: lanastut@gmail.com

--------------------------------------------

Azerbaijan

Contacts: AZERBAIJAN:

 

Name: Vugar Babayev

Organization: Ganja Aagribusiness Association

E-mail: v.babayev@gaba.az

--------------------------------------------

Austria

Contacts AUSTRIA:

 

Name: Nyéléni Austria - Bewegung für Ernährungssouveränität

Organization: Nyéléni Austria - Bewegung für Ernährungssouveränität

E-mail: info@ernaehrungssouveraenitaet.at

--------------------------------------------

Name: Ludwig Rumethshofer

Organization: Via Campesina Austria - Österreichische Bergbauernvereinigung ÖBV 

E-mail: ludwig.rumetshofer@viacampesina.at

--------------------------------------------

Name: Brigitte Reisenberger

Organization: FIAN Austria - Österreich

E-mail:brigitte.reisenberger@fian.at

--------------------------------------------

Armenia

Contacts: ARMENIA:

 

Name: Nune Darbinjan

Organization: ECO GLOBE

E-mail: nuneemil@yahoo.com, nd@ecoglobe.am

--------------------------------------------

Andorra

Contacts ANDORRA:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------

Albania

Contacts ALBANIA:

 

To be confirmed.

--------------------------------------------